ADVERTISEMENT

Gibbs to Huskies

No surprise there
The college hoops gods hate me. Lol. I grew up a UConn fan, went there for a semester before transferring to SHU. My Senior year they won their first national championship. And after winning another two since that's where our best player transfers to. Can't make it up. Hopefully some good news re: Gordon will come out soon to take the sting off but not holding my breath.

I have been saying this for 2 months now. Inspite of all his his tweets and all the nay sayers here on this board. His trip to Storrs was no joy ride.

Reactions: shupat08
Man i hope he doesnt go off on us in the event we face uconn in the tournament... HAHA!

PirateSal called this one awhile back. He has the most spot on info on this board.

I'm just waiting for the "Willard and Lyons are goners" post from him.

We will get a lot of publicity every time he's on the court : . " Sterling Gibbs, the transfer from Seton Hall..."

Love the possible dig on Willard in Gibbs' quote:

“It’s a great opportunity to be able to come into a veteran team with a great coach and have the chance to make an impact,” Gibbs told SNY.tv. “The tradition of UConn and their guards speaks for itself.”

Then the father states that we were not a good fit and a mistake:

Asked what they would be looking for in a new school, Temple Gibbs, the player’s father, said, “We only have one year, it’s gotta be a great fit for him. We can’t make a mistake on this.”

“It’s a great opportunity to be able to come into a veteran team with a great coach and have the chance to make an impact,” Gibbs told SNY.tv. “The tradition of UConn and their guards speaks for itself.”

Asked what they would be looking for in a new school, Temple Gibbs, the player’s father, said, “We only have one year, it’s gotta be a great fit for him. We can’t make a mistake on this.”
Guess Maryland was a mistake. And Texas was a mistake. And now Seton Hall was a mistake.