ADVERTISEMENT

While Everyone is Tripping over themselves to give Angel a pass...

Well, the point is he is gone...at 23 he was kind of boxed in. Unfortunately had he come back as a 4th year senior and 24yo, his chance of being a first round NBA pick off not being invited to the combine in his junior year were nil. I wish we had planned better for this happening but as I have been saying for the past too many years to count, this is what goes on here: we get close to the return to glory but it slips away. Just like when IW left, we have a hole to fill with no filler and another so so year. Yes so so, one and done is not a resume enhancer for the school.

Are you saying that making the tourney for 2 straight years is so-so? After losing whitehead?

The class of IW, AD, KC, & DR will now be remembered as what if...

It has been quite disappointing the way it has worked out

What if what? Do you remember where this program was a before they arrived? 2 conective NCAA's and a BET title is a big improvement, as is paving the way for the improved recruiting.

They're not done yet either.

Yes, not winning an NCAA game (yet) is disappointing, but they have done a lot for this program.

Assuming Delgado is gone, I will always wonder "what if" personally even if they did help (thankfully) finally turn the program around...

Selfishly, classes like that one rarely ever happen at The Hall. The Amaker class imploded the first year with Griffin/Shine had issues (among other things) but obviously Barrett and MTE were great 4 years players.

"What if" Whitehead came back this year?

"What if" Delgado doesn't come back?

Just because they turned things around doesn't personally stop me from wondering "what if". It's fruitless, but not absurd to think that way.

Reactions: mjs429